pasterdatabase.blogg.se

Macbook pro thunderbolt port stopped working
Macbook pro thunderbolt port stopped working








macbook pro thunderbolt port stopped working

Still no clue as to the cause or how to fix it. This appears to be a general USB issue, as I've now noticed the same thing occasionally happening when I connect my phone or other devices via USB. Disconnect the cables connecting your Mac to your external monitor. Reconnect all the cables and use a different port. The same goes for Thunderbolt 1 or 2 and MiniDisplay ports on older Macs. Its connected through VGA, so Ive been using a MiniDisplay to. I use it at my church to run the projector. I purchased my MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, Early 2015) just a few months ago for one specific purpose. I found mention of a similar problem (without a thunderbolt display involved) that suggested closing the macbook for 30+ seconds, but this does not fix my issue. If your monitor needs a Thunderbolt connection, you need to connect it to a Thunderbolt port. If a Thunderbolt device isn’t working with your Mac, try these suggestions.Check chained devices: If the device is in a chain of connected Thunderbolt devices, each connected to another with only one connected directly to the Thunderbolt port, disconnect the device from the chain and verify that it. MacBook Thunderbolt ports on the MacBook Pro (Retina, 13-inch, Early 2015) stopped working. Hard reboot via the power button - which is ironically the only key on the physical keyboard that does anything at all.

macbook pro thunderbolt port stopped working

Repeatedly reconnect/disconnect the thunderbolt display & retry the physical keyboard & trackpad until they work again - sometimes this happens on the first try, other times it takes 10, 20, even 30 or more attempts.DisplayPort traffic for displays is counted separately. I have only found two fixes for this, so far: The four ports of the MacBook Pro (13-inch, 2020, Four Thunderbolt 3 ports) share a total of 4778 MB/s if you try to create a software RAID from the four Thunderbolt ports (approximately equivalent to the max performance of any two of the ports). Often (but not every time), when I disconnect from the thunderbolt and go elsewhere, I find that the physical keyboard & trackpad on the MBP become totally unresponsive. I have a Macbook Pro (Retina, 13", Late 2013) running Lion 10.9.4, that I use with an external thunderbolt display, a bluetooth trackpad, and a USB keyboard - both of which are connected through the thunderbolt display.










Macbook pro thunderbolt port stopped working